Board  |   Staff/Legal  |   Minutes  |   Doctors/Permits   |   CE  |   Online Services  |   Notices  |   Links  |   Forms  |   Newsletters  |   Home
Continuing Education
Emergency Rule re online hours for this renewal period only click here

If you have a current active license your license status is 2019-20 CURRENT per the Emergency Rule you may use Alabama approved online / distance based hours to complete the upcoming 2020-21 Renewal Cycle only. This includes all eighteen (18) required hours. Be sure the courses you take have a six digit Alabama approval number so the hours will count. You will need to submit your verifications and a copy of your Section 136 Business license by September 27, 2020 in order to renew without a late fee.

Note: Late Fees can not be waived because the law provides for late fee and the Board can’t make a rule to change the law (code).

Even though the Emergency Rule does not expire until 12/30/20 once you renew your license to "2020-21 Current" the hours you obtain fall under the regular requirement and no more than 1/3 of the eighteen hours plus the Alabama Law may be obtained in a distance based format.


A minimum of 18 hours of continuing education as approved by the Alabama State Board of Chiropractic Examiners is required annually for license renewal. The hours must be completed between October 1 and September 30th of each year to renew. (Call the Board office to obtain the approval number for a particular seminar prior to attending the seminar. Note: not all seminars are submitted for Alabama approval.)

All licensees must obtain two (2) hours per year in Alabama Law and Board Rules and Regulations as part of the minimum 18 per year. New licensees must obtain four (4) hours prior to first license renewal and 2 hours per year for each renewal after that. All clinic owners with a Non Licensed Practice Permit must obtain two (2) hours per year in Alabama Law as part of the permit renewal.

Note: For the list of approved seminars please refer to the July Newsletter.

NO MORE THAN 1/3 (6 HOURS) PER YEAR MAY BE OBTAINED IN A DISTANCE BASED FORMAT.

** NOTE: To search the CCE on file for the current renewal period use the online services tab, license renewal and view the notice when you log in on "License Renewal". Or click here https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce_renewal/welcome.action and enter your license number and the last 4 numbers of your SS# to view hours and which business license we have on file.

BOARD RULES SEMINARS

To register for and / or complete the Board law hours visit:

www.DConline.org
www.DC Hours.com
ChiroCredit.com